Post your training advice!

Post any piece of training advice you have here.

Mine is for arms.
The bicep is mainly used in the top of the curl, the bottom is mainly worked by a different muscle in the forearm, seated barbell curls are a good way of isolating this muscle.

Also the bicep pulls the arm forward slightly as another function, so at the end of the rep move your elbow forward a bit.

My biggest training advice… Quit spending all this time worrying about all these supplements…This gives you a .0005 % better mood feeling…This shows this on paper, I read this…Just stop already!

Train hard, eat , sleep, repeat!

It’s not difficult man. If I was a newbie to this site, I would be so confused after reading a lot of this on here.

3 Likes

You’re on a site about supplements. That’s why we talk about supplements. You gripe about it and make jabs about it all the time, but discussion of supplements is why this site exists. Other sites exist for other discussions if you don’t like this one.

4 Likes

Anyway, as for advice: whole lot of programs out there promising size, swearing by certain rep ranges, etc.

Size comes with time and consistency, not specifically with the magic 20-16-12-8-8 drop sets.

1 Like

This. Personally, I think a lot of lifters could benefit by switching from the magical “8-12 hypertrophy rep range” to lower reps and higher weight for compound lifts.

1 Like

Tfw you go all out with a heavy weight and only get 7 reps before failure so the whole set was completely meaningless :cry:

sad reacts only

1 Like

my favorite bit of gym advice came from Dillinger Escape Plan vocalist Greg Puciato (you can google him if you want to see why you’d want his advice), which was something to the effect of:

“I do heavy, compound lifts. I go to the gym, I kick my ass, and I eat a lot. That’s it.”