Ryse Blackout and Blackout Pump Review

Honestly, this is my first time trying Ryse. They are a local DFW company. It’s very competitive here, with Dymatize, Man Sports, ProSupps, Ryse, and Build Fast Formula (VasoBlitz), just to name a few.

Why Choose Blackout From Ryse?

I chose to try Blackout Pre, simply because of my intrigue to try a multi-blended approach of nitrates. No single source of Arginine Nitrate, rather, it utilizes Arginine Nitrate, Sodium Nitrate, and Betaine Nitrate in the nonstim “Blackout Pump” product, and uses Sodium Nitrate and Betaine Nitrate in the stim version, “Blackout Pre.” The 500mg of Calci-K will preserve the pump and extend the nitrates, making the vasodilation last significantly longer than ANY of the pres I’ve used.

Naturally, I stacked them - as you all know I’m not a huge stim junkie. 400mg of caffeine is a bit much for me in one serving, so I half scooped Blackout Pre and then added a full scoop of Blackout Pump, for a total of 2.25g of nitrates. If you full scoop the stim version, you’ll get a total of 3g - which is more than enough to take you to Pumptown.

Blackout Pump also adds Vasodrive AP, which is a great addition to the cocktail. No water based pump ingredients here (glycerol, etc…) but the nitrates will take you to peak contractions and those bulging veins And full muscles we all long for.

Other Ingredients

A single scoop of Blackout Pre (stim version) packs 350mg of caffeine anhydrous and 100mg of sustained release caffeine. The Theobromine at 200mg packs a nice punch of neurological focus. This is a lot stims for me, but the sustained release is a HUGE reason this product will not give a crash, during or after your workout.