I Need New Batch-Cooked Lunch Ideas

Alright lads,

I’ve finally grown tired of my old standby, which was pulled chicken sandwiches. The only other time I batch-cooked lunch was when I was doing keto, but adding a high-fat lunch into an otherwise “normal” day is making my skin break out and I feel pretty heavy after lunch. I figured we’ve probably got some competent cooks here and would go directly to the source.

Assume no ingredients are off limits - except shellfish, which I’m allergic to - I’m a good cook and have plenty of specialty grocery stores nearby. Has to be able to keep for at least four days in the fridge (cooked sunday, i want to make it to thursday at least) and microwave well (no fish, no boneless/skinless chicken breasts, which get gummy and gross in my experience.)

Thanks in advance!

Sub in Rice, Potatoes, Pasta for your sandwiches
Slow cook the chicken in a crock pot and you can add it to any kind of stirfry, you could even use Quinoa

Other bread items you could use are english muffins, or bagels to take with you that are portable. Rice cakes would work too

Boneless skinless chicken breasts reheat just fine. The biggest problem is people cook their chicken 100% through, when you have to realize if you are re-heating it you want to undercook it so it does not dry out. That is the key. If you want some flavor stick to 93/7 Turkey, Chicken Thighs, or 90/10 beef so that way you know for a fact it wont dry out.

These are my go to meals

beef/turkey/thighs + Bell peppers + onions + rice + Sauce of choice (TJ Salsa, regular salsa, hot sauce, green dragon hot sauce)
1 scoop whey 6 oz yogurt + rice cakes/banana + PB (if you need extra fat)
Rice Cakes + Whey + Yogurt (make a sludge and coat the rice cakes
Beef or Turkey Burgers + english muffins (little sliders)
Breakfast burgers (turkey or beef) on a bagel with low fat cheese
breakfast skillet (eggs + potatoes + peppers/onions) mixed into a scramble